What a week!

Crikey, I didn’t realise how much I enjoy my work until I couldn’t get there this week! My kids have been really unwell, but they seem on the mend today. While home with them this week I have taught DD to sew on the machine. Unfortunately she is not as interested as learning to unpick! LOL But she did manage to do her first project – a set of coasters for her teacher for Christmas. I also completed my first ever set of coasters, which was also my first ever attempt at ‘quilting’. Very fun! I am very excited by my proto type and look forward to the production line of creativity for our homemade Christmas. I would love to hear from you if you are emabarking on a homemade Christmas too. 🙂
Here is Rens efforts 🙂                                                            and these are mine 🙂

Leave a comment