The Weekend’s Effort

Woohoo! This weekend has been particularly fruitful in the sewing realm. As you will see, the sewing machine cover that I mentioned (and have been promising myself for ages!) is DONE 🙂

Modelling the cover for me is my latest acquisition Vanessa. She is a Blythe doll, my first but not my last!

Further on are two of the stuffed santa’s that the kids have made, I think we have three more to do, and a babushka bunny that Ren attempted to sew herself on the machine, which caused a great deal of heartache and unpicking! LOL But Mum came to the rescue and as a joint effort Ren has completed the bunny she has been busting to get since she saw it on Bella’s blog.

I also spent some time up at school attempting to declutter! HA like that is ever going to happen!  (But I will not give up and will keep on persevering… :/ )

Cooked the bestest dinner in the whole wide world last night – corned beef in the slowcooker, with ALL home grown vegies – spuds, brocoli, cabbage, cauliflower and mustard sauce YUMMO!  Apparently its going to be topped tonight by the worlds best BBQ… hee hee like thats going to happen…  Anyhoo, thats about it for me for now.  If you are one of the VERY few that happens to read this, write me a comment and say hello!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. renipeni
    Oct 10, 2010 @ 09:06:34

    Hey Mum,
    you never told me we were having a BBQ for dinner tonight.
    well I just wrote you a comment because you told me to HEE HEE! you also said for me to say hello so HHHHHEEEEELLLLLLLLLLOOOOO!!!!!!!
    LUV
    YA
    from your only daughter Renika 😛

    Reply

  2. renipeni
    Oct 10, 2010 @ 09:08:55

    Hi its me again
    forgot to tell you something
    you HAVE TO show me how to make a header like that!!!
    bye B)

    Reply

  3. Tara
    Oct 12, 2010 @ 07:59:27

    Hello. How good is corned beef ? I seriously believe this is an extremely underrated meal, we just lurv corned beef over at Casa Del Waffler, and home grown vegies to boot, yummo.

    Reply

  4. Elethea
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 12:28:12

    Love the sewing machine cover! Cute fabric.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

