My Creative Space

Well after a frivolous weekend spent crafting and camping, I am still attached to my hook!  There is a market coming up in my area and along with garden things to sell for my classroom I am trying to get together some handmade goodness to sell to the punters.  This market is not traditionally renowned for handmade really so it could be just the thing everyone is looking for!

My list of things to test at the stall include crocheted dish cloths, doorstops, ipod/iphone pouches, baked goodies and possibly some jam. The classroom list includes worm wee, magnetic pegs and seedlings.

I would be most grateful to hear from any of you that do the market rounds.  This market caters to a very small few – no more than about 500 i reckon and that is a very generous estimation.  I am not sure how many of each item to prepare…any help would be great!

Oops…i forgot to add that you can go to KOOTOYOO to find many many more awsome spaces.  Its a great linky link to get out there in blog world and see lots of handmade goodness!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Naturally Carol
    Apr 29, 2011 @ 17:36:50

    I like that bright red wool of yours..all the best for your stall..though I can’t really help you with product knowledge! Thanks for leaving that lovely comment on my post today too.

    Reply

  2. motherwho
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 09:51:18

    Wow you are making such beautiful things. I am trying to get my act together to do a market stall in the next few months. I’ve never done one before so would love to hear how you go!

    Reply

  3. Seaweedandraine
    May 04, 2011 @ 15:16:16

    Yummy coloured yarn you are using 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

