Its in the bag…

My super fun extra long weekend has been very productive on the home front!  I was determined not to be houseworking it up this break and so got on the flylady bandwagon a few weeks ago and POOF! My house is clean! So fun, because it means that I can do all my other fun stuff guilt free.  Good, good, good idea I tell you 🙂

Now here are a couple of bags I made this break.  Green and yellow ‘girl friday’ bag I made on Friday and the pink and blue ‘ beach house’ bag I began on Sat and completed yesterday afternoon when we got back from a camping trip.

You can recieve the bags as kits like I did from here.  I have them as part of the ‘Bagalicious Bag Club’…

While camping, one of the pooches was doing this….

While I made a crocheted dish cloth (which was given to a needy neighbour before photo could be taken) and this VERY COOL (according to daughter) ipod pouch.

Hope you all found something great to do this weekend.  I have also just turned off the oven to some homemade canneloni – riccota, rocket(from garden), mushroom and onion.  Tomoto Passata to top it was also from homemade stock in cupboard YAY! I am SO loving that.  My grandma would be so proud of me 😀

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Naturally Carol
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 18:36:27

    You have sure made some beautiful goodies in your break..I love the idea of the ‘poof..it’s been done already’ housework….I’m going to take a leaf out of your book!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

