MY creative space….

   

And so, here we are, my first attempt at the ipod pouch…needs a bit of tweaking.  DD chose the fabrics, it is quilted and lined.  I have just located the perfect button but don’t have appropriate thread to stitch it on with, so that will come in a few days when we get down south to a shop!   Its my first attempt at the pouch, and using binding.  I am SO mystified by binding.  I actually wanted to bind the sides, but in the 15 mins I had spare yesterday, I couldn’t figure out how to do it so it was the same as the picture  in my head…oh well.  I need to learn this little skill, so that I can do ANYTHING and EVERYTHING that I want to with my sewing.

Can’t wait to see what others have up about their creative spaces.  Have you visited Kootoyoo to see all the other wonderful creative spaces out there in blog land????

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. AngelPearls
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 16:03:58

    Very nice -happy colors! Have a great day/Eva

    Reply

  2. Cat
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 22:07:11

    Looks great! I am scared of binding also, I really need to give it a go, as it makes your pouch look extra special and fancy 🙂

    Reply

  3. Sarah @ Dolls And Daydreams
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 23:26:00

    Oh i like it!! The fabric is such fun, and i love the color of the binding you picked. I bet you could find a tute on using binding on Youtube of google, good luck 🙂

    Reply

  4. andrea
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 06:40:46

    Wow! Great job! I could do with one for my new ipod 🙂

    Reply

  5. Peta
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 17:30:16

    Looks to me like you’ve got the pouch sewing all sorted out. Well done on the bidning too – my attempts always end up uneven… But – now that I’ve read that tip in Sarah’s comment – I may have nice neat even binding..
    Cheers & good luck wit your cafe – sounds lik an aewsome adventure – having lived in the NT for a couple years myself, I think the kids will love it. Cheers, Peta

    Reply

  6. gretchen/juneatnoon
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 12:07:03

    Looking good! Binding is so cool, in my opinion. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

