My Creative Space…

Its nice to be getting some craft done, after what seems like forever of not having the time.  I am really loving the MY CREATIVE SPACE blogging expedition through kootoyoo and hope that you join me in celebrating the work of some VERY talented folk. 

I am working on what was to be a cushion cover for my son, who is an eels supporter.  I was informed by my daughter that the eels were green with a bit of blue and yellow.  Much to my surprise its actually blue and yellow with a bit of green!!! So now the green granny squares that I have learned to crochet will be added to in great amounts to create a blanket for him instead…

My daughter is invited to a birthday party for one of her best friends, and we have decided that a make up kit and a little pouch to hold it all in will be just the order of the day.  She has chosen the beautifully bright fat quarters from spotlight and I will whip it up a little later this afternoon.

I really can’t wait to see what others have going on at their creative spaces that you can find at kootoyoo.  Please don’t be shy if you visit here, leave a message as I will for you.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. beck
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 12:48:53

    It’s always so enjoyable and satisfying to make something for someone you love. I bet your son will be thrilled! Hope you are having a happy Thursday x

    Reply

  2. Nikki
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 21:41:26

    Go, crochet-girl! Enjoy the journey as much as the finished project.

    Thanks for swinging by my blog. I couldn’t respond to your email because there’s no email address enabled on your profile. Thought I’d pop by to say hello.

    Reply

  3. Jill
    Mar 18, 2011 @ 20:10:09

    Ha ! Love that you’re progressing to a blanket rather than a cushion cover to get the Eels colours right! Good for you!

    Jill @ Creating my way to Success
    http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/

    Reply

  4. Margaret @ Konstant Kaos
    Mar 19, 2011 @ 09:28:29

    The robot fabric came from GJ’s in East Brunswick at $15 metre … enjoy! thanks for commenting on my blog! Margaret

    Reply

Leave a Reply

